Freezing and college?

CheeseStorm

(Sorry for making another topic so soon after my other one)

Okay, this just dawned on me.

I am a college student. I use school computers and my personal computer.

I know for a fact that some of my friends have neopets accounts and use them.

Hypothetically speaking, if I use a computer and my friend uses/used the same computer after me/before me [therefore keeping the same IP address] and we both use neopets during that computer use... is there any way for neopets to distinguish the accounts?

I know it would be unlikely for this situation to occur with all the computers my campus has, but I am a worrier...worrying is just what I do! That and I am just curious to see if anyone knows how neopets distinguishes between accounts / if there is any way besides IP and cookies.

This being said, what does that mean for families that may play on the same computer?

I've only had one account frozen, and that was like.. 8 years ago because I was 12 and clicked a link that I thought was a cheap faerie pb and then when I was told to log in again - did not think twice about it.

My account, made a few months after my first account, is almost 10 years old, and I would be legitimately upset if I lost it.

Thanks!