*poofs into forums*

Ferna

Hi there, citizens of The Daily Neopets! I'm Ferna, and as the topic suggests, I'm new to both the site and these forum. As a first impression, it seems pretty cool overall. :)

Anyways, I've been playing neopets for quite a while. My main goal is to get a Draik, but they're so expensive. I have about two million neopoints right now, but I'm finding it increasingly hard to not go on a spending spree. I would love to become an avid avatar collector, so I might make use of the awesome looking Avvie Lending Program here.

A bit about me, since some of you might be wondering. I'm a high school student, and sometimes I find it hard to get on because of schoolwork. I love reading, writing, and also music, particularly playing my flute. I love being in band and I practice a lot, so I'm a pretty good player. My favorite color is purple and I love most animals, particularly cats and owls. I look forward to meeting some of you people!

~Ferna

Welcome to TDN! :) Yeah, Draik was my dreamy too. Got one gifted for xmas from fiance this year. :) As for the spending spree, I know well how that goes. I always say I am gonna save X ammount for X item, then its like 'oooh thats cool! *buy buy buy*' Was doing well, close to 2 mil as you are now, then the plot battles came, and had to go into hardcore training and pick up a BD set. :P Stayed broke pretty much through the whole plot. Haha.

Hey there, Ferna. I'm neoking2002_neo, but you can call me Neomysterion here at The Daily Neopets Forums. Your favourite colour is purple? That's my favourite colour as well. If you're into animation, obscure culture, and chocolate, I'm your guy! Welcome to the forums. ;)

Nice to meet you guys, thanks for the warm welcome!