Howdy all

fibrillation

I've been posting in the Moltara Worms thread already, but etiquette dictates that I take a moment to formally introduce myself. So, hello all!

I'm Nikki, 23, Canadian (Calgary, Alberta -- AKA Texas JR) and an on-again off-again Neopets user, depending on how much free time I have. I work as a home-aide for the handicapped daughter of a family friend, and I'm trying to save up to pay for nursing school in the future (student loans only go so far ) and eventually work my way up to becoming a nurse practitioner. I don't have a particularly exciting life -- if I did, I probably wouldn't be online playing games -- but hopefully that doesn't make me a boring person.

I've been playing the game for several years now, although my current account is only eight months old because my old one got frozen over a silly misunderstanding. At any rate, my new account is serving me well. I've got a cute little molten Yurble (who's been painted all kinds of other colours, including Christmas, mutant, speckled, biscuit, cloud, baby, ghost, starry and some others I forgot), and owned a few other pets that I gave away at the pound after painting them and then getting tired of having to feed four pets at once. Figured it would be nice to let someone adopt a painted pet. Right now, I'm working on my stamp albums and book lists, and hoping to design a decent look-up in order to try for the trophy. I love painting my pets different colours, and really want to try out the fire, disco, pirate, darigan and robot brushes. My user look-up is at: http://www.neopets.com/randomfriend.phtml?user=fibrillationx

It's nice to meet all of you! I look forward to getting to know you guys.

Hello and welcome to TDN forums! :D You can just call me Mystickal haha. Good to see a fellow long time Neopeter!