Making Neopoints without cheating! HELP!

nikkigrrl

I've been playing neopets for several months now and since I lost my first account (because a friend tried to donate neopoints to me) I have been doing everything I can to make neopoints and it is very frustrating. I am not the best game player so I do play a bunch of the easy games, plus do the dailies and click on the advervideos and everything else I can to make neopoints but I am only averaging about 7K NP per day. I don't play every day, so it's only about 35K NP per week or so which means it will take the REST OF MY NATURAL LIFE to build any kind of fortune in this game.

There must be a way to make NP since I see so many people who obviously have millions and millions of them. Is there a good guide to making neopoints? or is it hopeless? I can't even buy a paintbrush and it looks like I may never be able to. Just keeping my pets fed takes so much money and I buy as cheap as I can. My level of frustration is high and I really want to be able to enjoy this game.

I do collect the trading cards so I have made some neopoints using game codes but even that is a crap shoot since they give you three chances and there is always at least one booby prize.

Maybe it is me but there seems to be a built in meanness to a lot of this that I don't remember from when it first came out. It has been a very long time since I played regularly. Did they sell out to MTV or something?

Any help or pointing int he right direction is appreciated.

Thanks!

Check out TDN Dailies guide, which is here. I use it. :)

Maybe it is me but there seems to be a built in meanness to a lot of this that I don't remember from when it first came out. It has been a very long time since I played regularly. Did they sell out to MTV or something?

You are correct! In 2005 Viacom(the company who owns MTV and Nickelodeon) bought Neopets, Inc. out for a cool million or so. Correct me if I'm wrong.