Paint Brushes : I don't get it

Shy

Ok. I am really confused. So I have a couple questions.

I am really confused about paint brushes and how so many people get them in just a few days. For example, my friend has been playing for 3 days and already has a TON of neopoints and LOADS of rare items! He has so many rare paint brushes that I can't even count how many any more. I have been playing for about 4-5 years and I still have no clue where to get paint brushes (besides the starter kit & auctions). I see them in the Auctions all the time but I can never afford them. They are being sold for 2o,ooo-1,ooo,ooo NP. Its ridiculous! I really want one, so is there any other way to get them and, where do the people get them in the first place? They have to be somewhere! Please help me!

Thanks

-Shy

Well a common way nowadays is playing Keyquest, where if you're lucky you can win a Paint Brush.

And whether or not he has a ton of neopoints really is a matter of perspective. How much do you consider to be a ton? Because it might not be all that much...

You only get a chance at certian PBs with a GOld key.

Most you see on the auctions or on the Trading Post were gotten through random events.

So. . that calender on the Neopets Page shows actual events? Lol, for some reason I didn't think those were real events.

Anyways, so pretty much I have to wait for some event to get a paint brush or save up a lot of Neopoints to buy one in an Auction?

I think Anime meant when you're browning neopets and a random event happens like, "OHEMGEE! A MEEPIT RUNS BY AND THROWS YOU A ZOMBIE PAINT BRUSH!".... -.-"

I have no idea, but if it were a random event, it wouldn't be on the calendar, hence the randomness of it :P I've never recieved a paint brush like that though....Only through the advent calendar. Or you can get em from faerie quests maybe, which are also random *shrug*

Good luck though ^_^