The Last Blast

antiaircraft

Personally, I think The Last Blast is one of the best games Neopets has released recently (or it could just be my love of blowing stuff up :P ), and I'm curious to know what everybody else thinks of it.

Also, I finally managed to blast my way through to the control center, but I died there because I couldn't figure out how to trigger the final switch. Does anybody know how to do that?

I'm not very good at Last Blast, but at least I try :D . I agree AA, this is one of the better games recently released by TNT, the graphics are good and I think it is just generally an all-round fun game to play.

The end? I wish! I just wandered around firing aimlessly until I was finally over-run by those annoying spyders...

I would play it more, but it creeps me out when the whole place is empty and you hear robots teleporting in, and suddenly a massive attack force appears and hits you from behind.

The trick to that is remembering to check around you every few seconds. I've gotten practised at quickly turning around and using the side/back movement keys to keep moving in the same direction while I check for enemies.

Also, at your starting position for each level, there's a rough map of the place. It shows you where you start (the green Grundo), where all the switches are (the bullseyes), where the doors are (the red lines) and where the checkpoint is (the red line with an arrow pointing to it). This is a valuable tool to avoid wandering around aimlessly.

True to my general attitude towards first-person shooters, I prefer to stand far back and take out my opponents from a huge distance. Those spyders are fast though, and they tend to get the jump on you.

As I was watching you play I noticed that the big Sloth robots had two disadvantages: They are extremely slow, and you have enough time to get out of the way when they attack you.