antiaircraft

Poll  

18 members have voted

1. 1. Which OS do you think is best?

• Linux Ubuntu 7.10 Gutsy Gibbon
    • Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard
    • Windows Vista
    • Other

Sometime soon I'm going to have to get a new computer, and with that, a new OS. I've been using Windows XP for several years now, so I'm pretty much sick of it by now. :P

I'm looking for any recommendations for a good operating system. I would generally prefer a stable, flexible OS that is highly customizable and can run most modern software. Comments on your own experiences with operating systems would be greatly appreciated, but please don't refer to extremely old versions of the OS, as I'm aware that some of the operating systems, especially Mac, have undergone some drastic changes recently.

I just recently upgraded my computer to Windows XP from some old Windows in the '90s. A major relief for me anyway.

But since that's besides the point, I'd say that you should go with Windows Vista. My brother has it on his laptop and I think it's amazing. A TON of new features are present on Windows Vista, and by the looks of it, is highly customizable. Also, the whole new look is a breath of fresh air.

That's my opinion of what you should get. Windows Vista.

Interesting comments - it seems that most of the voters in the poll agree with you. With SP1 coming out, there shouldn't be too many bugs hanging around either, although that hardware sounds a little pricey. >.<

I'll probably get a Linux Live CD and take a poke around sometime soon to see if I like it.

I'm not a big tech head but I know some. I'm not a big mac head but I know some. Everyone else in the world seems to be a PC head. For me? I have both a PC and a Mac. The mac has never given me issues, the PC's I have had over the years aaaaalways have. No contest for me! I heard vista is just copies of heaps of mac things anyway...but just repeating what I've heard