A little of both

agrinwithoutacat

YAY: I've hit one of my fitness goals, which was to get between 18-20% body fat (I started at 26%). I've been building muscle for the past 8 months, and working on shedding fat as well for the past 5, and I've finally done it. By my calculations I'm at 19.6%, so I'm reallllly happy about that. I love how I look, and how strong I feel. :) Now I just have to maintain, although the percentage will probably go down a little bit more as I gain more muscle.

NAY: I tried to register for classes in the fall, and found out there's a hold placed on my account because apparently I never officially changed my address with the school after I moved last year. So until I go in on Monday to turn in the proper paperwork I can't register. I hope the classes I want aren't filled before then...

Also nay, I got scheduled to work 7 days in a row next week, Wednesday through Tuesday. They're only 5-hour shifts, so it's not too bad, but I've never worked that long without a day off. I'm not looking forward to it. Two of those days I'm also babysitting, which always makes for a long day. I won't be babysitting much longer, though; the parents are both elementary school teachers and school will be out by mid-June. I'll miss seeing the baby a bit, and obviously that also means I'll be making less money per week, but it'll make my work schedule easier. IF they decide to keep me once the spring season is over, that is. I was hired as seasonal help and I'm hearing rumors that they won't be rehiring many of the seasonal workers, if any, which is also a potential nay...

Your yay is awesome, well done for achieving your goal!! I'm trying to get fit at the moment and it's not going too well xD I admire your dedication! What sort of regime are you following, and have you changed your diet at all?