diva wannabe that dosnt know how to give credit NAY!!

webpixie

arg so im actually p***ed off at the moment none of yall know me well enough to know that this is an extremely rare thing as im a very passive understanding person..often a doormat..

so im a part time photographer along with lots of other things. i decided i wanted some portfolio work to show examples of promo type stuff from musicians, singers, stuff like that..

so i did the not so smart thing of taking photos for someone for basically the price of gas to drive there and back, however part of my payment is also them crediting me for my work everywhere they use it.

its a pretty standard thing right? well this was maybe a year ago.. it ended badly because the singer who things she is a diva didn't like how she looked in most of the photos.. the funny thing is i photography mostly BBWs and well she falls into that category.. now apparently this is a new thing to her because she refused to think she looked like THAT and she wanted me to do MAJOR editing to the photos basically turning her into an airbrush job to make her look skinnier. I dont mind touching up flaws and some unflattering stuff but i refused to turn any of my photos into an airbrush. not to mention that would be way to much work for free. the touching up i was doing out of my own heart anyways that was not what i was "hired" for...

well i since then had found her on myspace and checked her page this was a month or 2 after and she wasnt using them, so i was happy. (which by the way i wasnt using the photos that i thought were best from this shoot because she did not like them and it was a respect thing)

so tonight it popped in my head to go find her again and check up see if she ever got some photos..