shockwave

satty

hi everyone!

i have a problem with the shockwave application.

i couldn't play those game that need the shockwave application until some days ago. so i downloaded it and i started playing those games (some of them also give avatars). but yesterday and today i saw that i have a problem with it.

if i move my cursor (the hand or the mouse) my computer crash and i have to turn it of manually :(

so if when i play i want to check a guide, change a song, take a break in my games i can't :(

can someone help me?

i had this error also on my old computer :(

i hope that you can understand what i said cos english is not my native tongue so.... you know... xD

I have a problem with the Shockwave Player, too. I've never been able to play the shockwave games :(

I don't know what's wrong with it, but I've read online a lot of people are having similar problems.

I hope they come up with an update soon that sorts it out! I want to play Gourmet Club Bowls!!!!

I hope they come up with an update soon that sorts it out!

Well, in its current state Shockwave is seriously old and pretty much unmaintained except for compatibility reasons - I doubt we'll be seeing any new Shockwave versions in the future. So any Shockwave glitches (and unfortunately there are quite a few of them) are here to stay I'm afraid. :(

Edit: Digging a bit deeper, it's really not very clear what Adobe's stance on Shockwave is at this point as far as I can tell. They do still seem to be updating it, but the updates have a very different focus from the Shockwave player the Shockwave-based Neopets games were originally written for.

Well, in its current state Shockwave is seriously old and pretty much unmaintained except for compatibility reasons - I doubt we'll be seeing any new Shockwave versions in the future. So any Shockwave glitches (and unfortunately there are quite a few of them) are here to stay I'm afraid. :(