'Ello

Hello,

I am Serenity and I have been playing Neopets for a very long time (about 8 years!). As far as Neopets goes, well, I'm not a power-player. I'm more causal, mostly there for fun and to meet people. I have my little goals and I don't care how long it takes to achieve them. My main account is kitty_150142, so if you want you can send me a message.

I am currently a college student studying psychology and biology. I am an avid reader and writer. I first read Dante's Inferno in the third grade. I didn't fully understand it, but it did change the way I view religion, morals and life in general. It's been a while since I read so I have to go back and read it again. Currently I am reading everything H. P. Lovecraft.

Welcome to the TDN Forums, Serenity! Ooh, another Lovecraft fan! That's nice to see. Do you also play Lovecraft-inspired games? Also, your forum user name leads me to believe you may also be an Opeth fan. I may be wrong, but I thought I'd ask anyway.

Thats awesome! I myself love my maraquan chomby! :D

I love the maraquan pets, I might paint another one somewhere down the road... But I really want to get my pirate pets done first! :)

Welcome to the TDN Forums, Serenity! Ooh, another Lovecraft fan! That's nice to see. Do you also play Lovecraft-inspired games? Also, your forum user name leads me to believe you may also be an Opeth fan. I may be wrong, but I thought I'd ask anyway.

I noticed your avatar on another board and said 'hey an Elder Sign!' I love Lovecraft, though the only game I have played is Arkham Horror, the board game. Loved it! I want to play the RPG, but have yet to find the rule books. As for Opeth, I've heard of them, but my name comes from a song my friend wrote for me. He's a Buddhist from Tibet and the song is called 'She is the Serene One From the Lotus'. It is sung in Tibetan and is very calm. I plan to get the title as a tattoo when I get my lotus on my foot.