So I have a question

ckayser

So I have a question Can I give away my neo pet account?

I have been playing for a few years and have accumulated a bunch of stuff over a million in the bank probably another 2 million in stuff but the only reason I play is to do the dailys and keep my 2 pets in the hotels.

I have some weird sense of responsiblity for my neopets like they actually would die or something. Even though I am an adult.

So Can I just give it away? Say here you go change the email and password its yours?

First, TNT does not allow you to give away your account. If you care for your pets, you are welcome to find loving owners and give your pet to them for free.

Second, to Khepara, Kai, and Diamond, begging, even like this, is strictly against Neopets T&C and can and will get you frozen. Please, for the sake of your account, do not beg.

how was i suppose to know this?

Rule #7:

Asking for passwords or attempting to gain access to other peoples accounts in any way (such as asking people to change their email address to your email address). Neopets will NEVER ask for your password.

This can be found on the board rules:

http://www.neopets.com/chatrules.phtml

If your really serious about leaving neopets, (personally I would think about this for a while as I left for a year or so and am really enjoying it again) why dont you donate some stuff to TDN avatar lending program?

@DiamondZ: Actually, those are the Neopets chat rules. Neopets has two sets of rules, it's T&C and it's chat rules. It's very confusing, but you just have to follow both.

@ckayser: See http://www.tdnforums.com/index.php?showforum=41